11405 West Bernardo Court, Ste A, San Diego, CA 92127

Henry M. Cagey


Henry M. Cagey, the President of Native Security LLC stands at the forefront of our leadership as an invaluable force in safeguarding tribal entities. He brings an extensive wealth of experience and a legacy of leadership to our organization with his profound history of serving tribal people.

He keeps us motivated towards the overarching goal of promoting the economic development of tribal communities in the face of evolving cyber threats and IT challenges.

Henry M. Cagey, a distinguished member of the Tribal Council since 1988, served as Chairman for an impressive 13 years. His diverse roles, including Senior Operations Manager and Economic Development Director, showcase a commitment beyond chairmanship. He has contributed to the National Tribal Development Association for nine years, and presently guides as Board President.

Education and Military Service
A proud alumnus of Northwest Indian College, his educational journey further underscores his commitment to knowledge and growth.
As a veteran of the United States Navy from 1979 to 1982 on the U.S.S. Constellation brings a disciplined and strategic perspective to his leadership roles.
President - Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians (ATNI) 1997-1998
Area Vice-President - National Congress of American Indians (NCAI) 1997-1998
President/Co-chair - Tax, Economic & Philanthropy committees, ATNI 2014-present
Chairman - Self-Governance Advisory Committee for Indian Health Service 1995-1998
Co-chair - National Indian Housing Negotiated Rule Making Committee 1996-1997
Board Member - United Indian Foundation 1998-2010
Senior Policy Advisor - Director of Indian Health Service, 1998-2000.
Board Member - World Indigenous Studies 2002-present
President - National Tribal Development Association, 2005-Present
Committee Man - Whatcom Democrats 42nd District. 2016-Present.
National Tribal Chairman’s Economic Development Association 1996-1998
Lummi Housing Authority 1992-1996, 2012-Present
Whatcom County Human Rights Award
John Kieffer Memorial Award
Contact Us : [email protected]